The Desire Map

I was given this book by a friend called The Desire Map by Danielle LaPorte. It’s supposed to help you create goals with soul, which is a hell of a catchy subtitle. As to whether or not it works we will see. I’m only through 2 pages of the workbook but along with the awesome Amy thought I would share some of my work here.

Here are some of the pre-work questions and my answers.

I crave: peace of mind, safety, laughter, feeling sexy, feeling smart

Other than time or money what I want more of is: peace in my heart, his hand in mine, mindfulness with my boys

I need to give myself more permission to be: daring, calm, fearless, joyful, honest with myself, sad

So there’s the beginning. It feels huge and overwhelming but I’ll keep slogging through it even though I’m not too sure about the end result.

One thought on “The Desire Map

Leave a comment